Departure

As I write this, I am finally back home, after a hot shower and a good meal. My blisters are finally healing, and my sore knee can finally mend. After our 126 miles this jan term (thanks for counting the miles Sam!) my new shoes walked through the first layer of tread, and the leather is already cracking. Being back in the Northwest truly gave me a great perspective on how full and meaningful this trip was. I am exhausted mentally, physically, and financially. Now I raise my head up and look forward into spring semester.

  1. #1 by aquiteexpectedjourney on January 27, 2015 - 6:34 am

    I hear you about the financially exhausted part! What a great experience though, and I’m glad we walked so much because it gave me the chance to stay hungry and try all the great food! But all that great food took a toll haha. Wouldn’t do anything different though, great trip!

  2. #2 by csoudani on January 27, 2015 - 6:37 am

    I hear you man. After the whirlwind of things we did over the past few weeks, it was hard to process it all. Honestly though, after all has been said and done, I feel more hopeful that not having a plan is actually a pretty good plan.

Leave a Reply

