Have to be the first!!

Being the first isn’t always the best but as you guys will see, this blog thing isn’t too difficult. I didn’t listen to Jim’s directions the first time around either and even started my own: http://mediaimpactpelham.wordpress.com. As you’ll find out, it’s clearly nothing to boast about. Moving on, I learned a ton already from the first day as I’m sure the rest of you did as well. Ketchum PR? Creativity, networking, importance of social media, and email thank you’s after job interviews. I had never heard of that tip until today. Lastly, Kevin Quealy of the Times Graphic department. I don’t remember him mentioning he has his own website which I found: http://www.kevinquealy.com. It shows quite a few of his amazing projects. I thought it was neat to learn from him that those Graphics experts like him and his team use Adobe Illustrator. I guess it gives hope to college students like us who were just introduced to the program in an Intro course. I’ll try to figure out how to post one of his graphics we weren’t shown today.

  1. #1 by James McPherson on January 11, 2013 - 1:20 pm

    Good job, Mark. If you want to put a direct link to your own blog in the post, that’s easy to do. Also feel free to add it to the blogroll at the right of the page.

  2. #2 by James McPherson on January 11, 2013 - 1:25 pm

    I went ahead and added a direct link–I like how your own blog has begun.

Leave a Reply

